I was browsing TechCrunch when I came across this article. I’m not a fan of the iPad for several reasons that I’ll save for another post. I am waiting for something more along these lines.

I’m not convinced that magazines are meant to live long, full, digital lives. They bring you the news of the day. The trends, the stories that entertain you while you’re at the gym, on the train or at the spa. A magazine is the old soul you met at the bar 10 years ago, or the relic that informs you of the last time you cleaned under your bed. Lost and forgotten, but also passionately cherished, for a short amount of time. I’m excited to see the evolution of iPads and print, and I hope there is a beautiful future somewhere in the middle of it all that is scalable and easy for the average consumer to afford.

