I’m a huge Miyazaki fan, so I was thrilled this week when I had the chance to watch his latest animated creation Ponyo! Visually stunning and a very adorable story. Plus, Tina Fey and Cate Blanchett are superb as the voice actors of Lisa and Granmammare.

Found a few interesting blogs that I want to highlight this week.

This Week for Dinner helped me figure out what to bring to a friend’s Easter Egg Hunt and Patio party. (Hello, Cucumber Sandwiches!) So light and delicious for an afternoon engagement. Also, pretty much helped me figure out what to have for dinner next week. Really cool blog. Following the author on Twitter, too. @janemaynard

Also, found this gem, On the Go with Vivian, after the author commented on my post last week about the Top 10 Perfect Train Trip Albums. You can catch up with her on Twitter @vivianisvirtual

Finally, I was googling a string of my favorite interests just for the random fun of it, and I came across Crazy Virgo. Haven’t read much of the blog yet, but glancing over the content I found that she is both a Gwyneth Paltrow fan,a Virgo (obviously) and a serial over-analyzer, so it sounds like we have a lot in common.

Oh, and I also came across Flavors.me (here is a TechCrunch article about it). It is a fun site that pulls together all of the many flavors (of you!) that are painted across the internet. It is pretty cute, I’m linking to it from my Twitter profile at the moment. Plus, I love my repulsive puke green background color.

This weekend:

*Hopefully* going out on the water. A little spring cleaning. Easter egg hunt. Easter brunch. 6 month anniversary!

